Through the years … Beanz Meanz Heinz

Heinz Baked Beans

 

A dip in the pool straight after school. Need to be fed before my head hits the bed. My first taste of Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

University is not my adversary. Listen and learn and eventually I’ll earn. Cash is scarce but it’s survival of the fittest. Back to the halls … It’s got to be Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

The novice in the office, finding my feet. Typewriters tapping whist others are flapping. First day over … Hurrah! Relax and tuck into some Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

The wedding day is long but it goes in a flash. A new life begins but some things stay the same … Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

Our offer was accepted and contracts exchanged. A sigh of relief as the day draws to a close. Settle down and tuck into some Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

I’m yawning at 2 in the morning. Stumble to the cot and hum a tune. Creep back to bed to rest my weary head. Toast in the morning with Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

Parents evening at school we nod and listen. ‘Needs to try harder’ is the message. No need to stress as there’s years ahead. Dinner at the table … Beans Meanz Heinz.

 

The nest is empty and time on our hands. Overseas travel brings excitement and laughter. Another holiday over and back to the nest. Normality restored with Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

The grandchildren keep us as fit as a fiddle. Giggles and tears day by day. In the evenings exhausted and peckish … Beanz Meanz Heinz.

 

The afternoon snooze is a regular occurrence. Hand in hand we stroll round the garden. A short pause for breath as we admire the beauty. Life is good but why so fast? I turn to my darling and recall that day. My first experience of Heinz Baked Beans.

 

dd1e405d70d845055736c8546b535a5b--heinz-baked-beans-food-icons